Please note, the time zone for each event is indicative by its location.┬áIf you are aware of an event that isn’t posted here, please Contact Us!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Learn from a Leading Expert in NF2

Wed, November 9, 2016

Please join the NF Network on November 9th at 6:30 p.m. CST for an all new captioned webinar “Learn from a Leading Expert in NF2” The webinar will be presented by Dr. Ashok Asthagiri, MD.

In this webinar, Dr. Asthagiri will address questions previously submitted by members of the NF2 community. This is an invaluable opportunity to learn what questions others with NF2 have that you don’t want to miss!

Dr. Asthagiri is a neurosurgeon that many of the NF2 Community visited when he was at NIH. He currently is at the University of Virginia.

During his 6 years at the NIH, he focused his clinical and research efforts on reducing the burden of disease in patients with multiple neoplasia syndromes such as NF1, and NF2. His efforts were recognized by the American Association of Neurological Surgeons and Congress of Neurological Surgeons Joint Section on Tumors and he was awarded the Tumor Young Investigator Award in 2011.

Dr. Asthagiri is presently the Director of the Microsurgical Anatomy and Skull Base Laboratory at the University of Virginia, and is active in the Scientific Program Committee, which serves to keep neurosurgeons and affiliated health care professionals, both domestic and international, appraised of cutting edge technology and advances in the field.

This webinar will be captioned by Captions Unlimited.

Pacific Time – 4:30 p.m
Mountain Time – 5:30 p.m.
Central Time – 6:30 p.m.
Eastern Time – 7:30 p.m.

Details

Date:
Wed, November 9, 2016
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8609694293790446594

Venue

Online

Organizer

NF Network
Website:
http://www.nfnetwork.org/